• Mattawan Board of Education members take that responsibility and public trust very seriously, dedicating an enormous number of hours to their work both in and outside of board meetings. Attending school functions, preparing for board meetings, reading financial reports, agendas and proposals, and making a host of difficult and challenging decisions are just a few of the regular activities board members participate in through their service.  The Mattawan community is grateful to these public servants for working to provide our students and community with a vibrant public school experience.

    CONTACT Email Mattawan Board of Education

  • Ted Roethlisberger, Board of Education President
    Ted Roethlisberger, President

    Since January, 2013
    Term expires December, 2027

    Vickie Mabin Herzberg, Board Trustee
    Vickie Mabin Herzberg, Treasurer
    Since January, 2021
    Term expires December, 2027

    Onur Arugaslan
    Onur Arugaslan, Trustee
    Member since January, 2023
    Term expires December, 2028


  • Shari Magrath, Board Secretary
    Shari Magrath,Vice President
    Since January, 2015

    Term expires December, 2028

    Marika Hawes-Ruhrup, Board Trustee
    Marika Hawes-Ruhrup, Trustee
    Since January, 2022

    Term Expires December, 2028


  • Mark Noffsinger
    Mark Noffsinger, M.D., Secretary
    Since January, 2017
    Term expires December, 2027

    Rick George
    Rick George, Trustee
    Since January, 2023
    Term expires December, 2028